Colombia: IOM and UNHCR celebrate commitment of the international community to mobilize funds for refugees and migrants from Venezuela

Countries: Argentina, Aruba (The Netherlands), Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curaçao (The Netherlands), Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Guyana, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
Sources: International Organization for Migration, UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Additional financial support pledged today will allow States and humanitarian organizations to continue providing emergency assistance and lifesaving aid to Venezuelans most in need and their host communities, while also finding long-term solutions.