South Africa: WHO concerned as COVID-19 cases accelerate in Africa

Countries: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, South Africa, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Source: World Health Organization

With more than 6000 COVID-19 cases reported in the region and case numbers increasing exponentially, the virus is threatening fragile health systems on the continent.