Niger: Coalition launches $100 million PPE initiative for Africa’s community health workers

Countries: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Source: Direct Relief

A new coalition has announced it has begun delivering nearly 60 million pieces of personal protective equipment (PPE) to countries across sub-Saharan Africa in the initiative’s first round.