Kenya: UNHCR stepping up coronavirus prevention measures for refugees across East, Horn and Great Lakes regions

Countries: Burundi, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania
Source: UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Living in crowded conditions, without adequate access to water and sanitation, and with precarious livelihoods and food security, refugees are particularly vulnerable to the virus.